Student-Athlete Resources

Geneseo student athletes have many resources at their fingertips to answer any questions they have during their time in a Knights uniform. Click on any of the links below to find out more information. Don't see what you are looking for? Call the Athletic Department at 585-245-5344 for assistance:


POLICIES AND PROCEDURES

SUNY Geneseo Student-Athlete Handbook

NCAA Basic Rules Education


ACADEMIC RESOURCES

Center for Academic Excellence

GOLD Programming

Writing Learning Center

Biology Learning Center

Geology Learning Center

Math Learning Center

Physics Learning Center

Language Tutoring

Business Tutoring

 

STUDENT-ATHLETE FACULTY ADVOCATES

FACULTY NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Cyndy Klima Languages & Literature

klima@geneseo.edu

Michael Restivo Sociology

restivom@geneseo.edu

Amy Sheldon Geology

sheldon@geneseo.edu

Jim Kernan Geography

kernan@geneseo.edu

Isidro (Sid) Bosch  Biology

bosch@geneseo.edu

Jennifer Guzman Anthropology

guzman@geneseo.edu

David Johnson Chemistry

johnson@geneseo.edu

Bertran Sedar Ngoma Mathematics

ngoma@geneseo.edu

Aaron Steinhauer Physics & Astronomy

steinhauer@geneseo.edu

Michael Rozalski School of Education

rozalski@geneseo.edu

Colin Zestcott Psychology

zestcott@geneseo.edu

Sasha Allgayer Communication

allgayer@geneseo.edu

Melanie Blood English

blood@geneseo.edu

Karleen West Political Science & History

kwest@geneseo.edu

Anthony Gu School of Business

gu@geneseo.edu

Carlo Filice Philosophy

filice@geneseo.edu

 

OTHER RESOURCES

Free Online Tutoring - STAR-NY

NCAA Resources For Student-Athletes

HazingPrevention.org

SUNY Geneseo Affirmative Action Information