Top Navigation Background
Header Background
Logo Link

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Area Code 585

Administration/Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Mooney Director of Athletics 245-5343 mooney@geneseo.edu
Liam Welsh Associate Director of Athletics 245-5345 welshl@geneseo.edu
George Gagnier Assistant Director of Athletics 245-5208 gagnier@geneseo.edu
Chris George Senior Stores Clerk 245-5087 george@geneseo.edu
Donna Gerould Administrative Assistant 245-5308 gerould@geneseo.edu
David Granger Faculty Athletic Representative 245-5394 granger@geneseo.edu
Deanna Flint Keyboard Specialist 245-5344 flint@geneseo.edu
Brooks Hawley Intramural/Recreation Director 245-5353 hawley@geneseo.edu
Paul Simmons Workout Center Director 245-5348 simmons@geneseo.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Volkmann Director of Athletic Communications 245-5346 volkmann@geneseo.edu
Brett Ford Assistant Director of Athletic Communications 245-6397 ford@geneseo.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Angelo Zegarelli Head Athletic Trainer 245-5341 zegarelli@geneseo.edu
Jeremie Stearns Assistant Athletic Trainer 245-5341 stearns@geneseo.edu

Equipment Issue

Name Title Phone Email
Angie Briggs Stores Clerk - Equipment Issue 245-5357 briggsa@geneseo.edu
Cindy Creamer Stores Clerk - Equipment Issue 245-5357 creamer@geneseo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Minton Head Coach 245-5359 minton@geneseo.edu
Gregg Hepler Assistant Coach 245-5359 hepler@geneseo.edu
Ron Higgins Assistant Coach 245-5359 higginsr@geneseo.edu
Don Chichester Assistant Coach 245-5359

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Hemer Head Coach 245-5354 hemer@geneseo.edu
Alyssa Polosky Assistant Coach 245-5354 polosky@geneseo.edu
Shannon McGinnis Assistant Coach 245-5354 sem14@geneseo.edu

Cross Country (M&W)

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Moore Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach 245-5340 moored@geneseo.edu
Chris Popovici Head Track & Field/Assistant Cross Country Coach 245-5470 popovici@geneseo.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Sanford Head Coach 243-3579 sanfordk@geneseo.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Jess Seren Head Coach 245-5327 seren@geneseo.edu
Meg Reitz Assistant Coach 245-5726 reitzm@geneseo.edu
Catherine Schafer Assistant Coach 245-5726 willard@geneseo.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Schultz Head Coach 245-5356 schultz@geneseo.edu
Mitch Stephens Assistant Coach 245-5356 stephens@geneseo.edu
Kris Heeres Assistant Coach 245-5356 heeres@geneseo.edu
Len Perno Goalie Coach 245-5356

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nick Fiorentino Head Coach 245-5450 fiorentino@geneseo.edu
Connor Russell Assistant Coach 245-5450 russellc@geneseo.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Carly Ritchlin Head Coach 245-5342 ritchlin@geneseo.edu
Claudia Coleates Assistant Coach 245-5342 coleates@geneseo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dominic Oliveri Head Coach 245-5009 oliveri@geneseo.edu
William Ginther Assistant Coach 245-5009 ginther@geneseo.edu
Jason Iannone Assistant Coach 245-5009

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Wiley Head Coach 245-5146 wiley@geneseo.edu
Scott Faro Assistant Coach 245-5146 faro@geneseo.edu
Melissa Plain Assistant Coach 245-5146 plain@geneseo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
David Sylvester Head Coach 245-5183 sylvester@geneseo.edu
Martha Martin Assistant Coach 245-5183

Swimming & Diving (M&W)

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Dotterweich Head Coach 245-5352 dotter@geneseo.edu
Shawn Austin Diving Coach 245-5577 austinsm@geneseo.edu
Zack Wahl Assistant Coach/Aquatics Director 245-6361 wahlz@Geneseo.edu
Emily Smith Assistant Coach 245-5472 smithem@geneseo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Stephens Head Coach 245-5054 stephensj@geneseo.edu

Track & Field (M&W)

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Popovici Head Track & Field/Assistant Cross Country Coach 245-5470 popovici@geneseo.edu
Dan Moore Head Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field Coach 245-5340 moored@geneseo.edu
Ben Wach Assistant Coach 245-5470 wach@geneseo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Drews Head Coach 245-5552 drews@geneseo.edu
Mackenzie Mynter Assistant Coach 245-5552

Footer Shadow

View: Mobile | Desktop