Top Navigation Background
Header Background
Logo Link

Inside Athletics

Geneseo Student-Athlete Advisory Commitee

2015-16 Geneseo SAAC Representatives
2015-16 Geneseo SAAC Representatives

The Geneseo student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is comprised of student-athletes representing each of the 20 varsity athletic teams in the department. Meeting twice a month, the committee serves as an avenue of communication between student-athletes, coaches and athletic administrators with aims to promote growth and education through participation in intercollegiate athletics.

SAAC addresses changes in rules and regulations, organizes community service events and focuses on building a positive image of student-athletes while providing an avenue for individuals to bring forth any issues their respective teams are facing.

Information on National SAAC


2016-17 SAAC Events:

Sept. 17 - Teresa House Comfort Care Walk

Nov. 13 - Community Leaf Raking Event

Dec. 12 - Teddy Bear Toss

Feb. 11 - "Souper Bowl" Food Drive

Feb. 17 - Veterans Appreciation Night

Apr. 26 - Yards for Yeardley


2015-16 SAAC Event Recaps

Community Leaf Raking Event

Fifth-Annual Teddy Bear Toss


SAAC Supervisor: Carly Ritchlin, Women's Lacrosse Head Coach

2016-17 SAAC Representatives:

Men's Basketball CJ Burke
  Jordi Menkhorst
Women's Basketball Samantha Berry
  Kayleigh Cavanaugh
Men's Cross Country Travis Briggs
  Sean Welch
Women's Cross Country Marissa Bellusci
  Kristen Homeyer
Equestrian Natalie Craig
  Jillian VanBrunt
Field Hockey Liz Doherty (President)
  Morgan Maley
Men's Ice Hockey Connor Anthoine
  Braxton Bilous
Men's Lacrosse Ryan Cates
  Ryan Kelly
Women's Lacrosse Rachel Fisher (Secretary)
  Emily Young
Men's Soccer Austin Deridder
  Rey Lata
Women's Soccer Emily Green
  Leslie Graus
Softball Abby Dennett
  Taylor Moore
Men's Swimming & Diving Jeff Doser
  Matt Modelewski
Women's Swimming & Diving Kaitlin Doherty (Secretary)
  Nancy Shemet
Women's Tennis Rachel Ollis
  Jennifer Buckhout
Men's Track & Field Austin Donroe
  Bryan Somar (Vice President)
Women's Track & Field Shannon Haggerty
  Cassandra Lacono
Women's Volleyball  Dani Sayler
  Emily Ast
Footer Shadow

View: Mobile | Desktop